top of page

Thanksgiving & Black Friday Post

I hope you all had an great Thanksgiving! I ate lots of food and dessert and even went to the Thanksgiving day parade in Philadelphia. I had an amazing time. If you've ever been, you know that it is a blast! Anyway, today is Black Friday and a lot of you are probably out shopping for the holiday's. My family doesn't participate in Black Friday shopping because the store's are a madhouse! My mom, sister, and I went to Target (one of my favorite stores ever!) to grab a couple of things yesterday, the day before Black Friday and the stores were a madhouse then. They do have great deals on Black Friday, though. Oh, and if you didn't notice I changed up my background to trees with snow falling. The website company, Wix, updated their editor and it has some great new features. I really like the new backgrounds. If you like the new background, comment on the Pinterest icon (a picture on the board My Website) on Pinterest. (P.S. if I ever tell you to tell me something on Pinterest, please do it on this picture or any of the pictures on the My Website page. Make sure to tag me, as well, so I definitely see them. I am still working on getting a comment/chat page.). I figured, since the holiday's are coming, that I would share what's on my Christmas Wishlist. But remember, the holiday's are not about getting gifts and presents. It's about our religions and giving back. So, to give back this year, I think it would be pretty cool for everyone to do a random act of kindness. And no, I'm not asking you to spend a ton of money. It can be as simple as holding the door for someone. You can tag me in a comment or picture and I will try to respond. Here are some quick idea's before we get to the wishlist:

  • Pay for someone behind you in line.

  • Offer to shovel someone's driveway/walkway for them for free.

  • Donate old clothes and jackets to the less fortunate.

  • Go caroling to spread holiday cheer.

  • Hold the door open for someone.

  • Compliment a stranger.

Remember, those are just some ideas. Feel free to do anything else! So now onto the wishlist:

-Gift cards (B & N and ITunes)

-Winter clothes

-A pair of cabin socks from Dicks Sporting Goods

-Alex and Ani bracelets (my initial, a book, and the cupcake)

-Mechanical pencils

-A polaroid camera

And that is what I want. Make sure to tell me on Pinterest what you would like. I know for a while I have been saying I am working on getting a chat page up and I still haven't, but I sincerely apoligize. I really want to get up and going, but my staff are still working on it. I should have it up either late November or early December. Anyway, that is about it for this entry. Make sure to check out the tags for this post!

Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
Recent Posts
bottom of page